English, Poetry

Utterly yours.

Love comes to life with your smile, I cannot
but smile, too. My heart is no longer mine –
untied, undressed, utterly yours – hidden
for the rest of the world, would you
make room for it, right next to your heart?
I am lost and then found, yet not fully here.
My mind belongs to the dreams now, for it is you
that I desire greatly and it is dreams that can
grant me my wish; I wouldn’t ask you to surrender
to a love of no importance to your soul.

Standard

Leave a Reply

