English, Poetry

Moon.

Moon_STOCK_by_wyldraven

Once in a moonless sky
I said to myself,
‘What if it’s gone for a century;
what if it never comes back?
What if my kids don’t witness
the full moon’s wilderness?
What if I never have kids?
What if the girl I love chooses
to run away with the moon?’

The next day I woke up
I prayed that the stars
never decide to conquer the moon;
that the vicious laws of nature
never stand in the way of true love;
that Sky always remembers to
be faithful to Moon.

I prayed that my heart never forgets
that heavenly feeling of
loving and being loved in return,
such a beautiful thing.

Standard

Leave a Reply

