English, Poetry

What life has taught me.

Life has taught me
that it takes
two flawed, imperfect people
to create something
completely perfect.

Life has taught me
that madness
comes in different forms
but most commonly
in the form of ‘normality’.

Life has taught me
that education
only matters if
you are aware of
what your dreams are.

Life has taught me
that being a loner
is a sign of bravery,
of knowing who you are
and trusting yourself.

Life has taught me
that in the little moments
we find more meaning
and humanity than
in pomposity and riches.

Life has taught me
that life is
short enough to
waste it in
living a mediocre life.

Life has taught me
that no one can put
a smile on your face
first thing in the
morning but you.

Life has taught me
that we are
the children of change
and change is happening
now, in the present moment.

Life has taught me
to love
people, cities, and
life itself, but mostly
oneself.

Life has taught me
that love is
what makes us human beings
and a day of loving
is not a day wasted.

Life has taught me
to be grateful at
the dawn of each new day
for each new day is
a miracle.

Standard

Leave a Reply

